Close Menu

Building Monitors

BUILDING MONITORS

Building Monitors work with IIT Facilities to ensure that IIT buildings and spaces are in good working order. These individuals act as a point of contact between building occupants and the Facilities department for building maintenance concerns. Their objective is to proactively address problems or concerns before they impact the users of the space. 

Please reach out to your Building Monitor regarding any corresponding space issues to be addressed if you are not able to enter a HawkWorks or MyRoom Request, of if you are unable to get in touch with the Facilities Service Desk (312.567.3320). If your concern is an emergency, please contact Public Safety (312.808.6363).

BuildingAddressMonitorPhone
E-mail address
Alumni Memorial Hall 3201 South Dearborn St. Clarice Edwards 312.567.3542
cedwar1@iit.edu
Bailey Hall 3101 South Wabash Ave. John McMahon 312.567.5246
jmcmaho1@iit.edu
Carman Hall 60 East 32nd St. Eric Swinehart 312.808.6403
eswinehart@iit.edu
Carr Chapel 65 East 32nd St. Patrick Fina 312.567.3174
pfina@iit.edu
Crown Hall 3360 South State St. Mark Osorio 312.567.3487
mosorio1@iit.edu
Cunningham Hall 3100 South Michigan Ave. John McMahon 312.567.5246
jmcmaho1@iit.edu
Farr Hall 3300 S. Michigan Ave. John McMahon 312.567.5246
jmcmaho1@iit.edu
Fraternities Various John McMahon 312.567.5246
jmcmaho1@iit.edu
Galvin Library 35 West 33rd St. Jennifer Worrell 312.567.5136
jworrell@iit.edu
Gunsaulus Hall 3140 South Michigan Ave. Eric Swinehart 312.808.6403
eswinehart@iit.edu
Hermann Hall 3241 South Federal St. Jeanette Massura 312.567.5171
jmassura@iit.edu
The Bog 65 East 32nd St. Patrick Fina 312.567.3174
pfina@iit.edu
IIT Tower 10 West 35th St. Joshua Siegel 312.567.3060
jsiegel2@iit.edu
Incubator 55 West 34th St. Hannes Lindner 312.235.3638
johannes.lindner@cushwake.com
Ed Kaplan Family Institute for Innovation and Tech Entrepreneurship 3137 South Federal St. Krish Selvam 312.567.5125
mselvam1@kaplan.iit.edu
Keating Hall 3040 South Wabash Ave. Usha Gilmore 312.567.3299
ugilmore@iit.edu
John T. Rettaliatta Engineering Center (E1) 10 West 32nd St. Faith Kancauski    312.567.8980
kancauski@iit.edu
Robert A. Pritzker Science Center 3105 South Dearborn St. Diana Martinez 312.567.7014
martinez@iit.edu
Life Science Research Building 35 West 34th St. Jim Gauger 312.567.4954
jgauger@iitri.org
Machinery Hall 100 West 33rd St. Eileen Hermle 312.567.3320
hermle@iit.edu
Main Building 3300 South Federal St. Offline 312.808.6300
publicsafety@iit.edu
McCormick Student Village 3241 South Wabash St. Eric Swinehart 312.808.6403
eswinehart@iit.edu
Metals Building 3350 South Federal St. Mark Osorio 312.567.3487
mosorio1@iit.edu
MTCC/Commons 3201 South State St. Patrick Fina 312.567.3174
pfina@iit.edu
Perlstein Hall 10 West 33rd St. Maggie Fraga 312.567.5191
fragam@iit.edu
Power Plant 3430 South Federal St. Jeff Barrie 312.567.7132
jbarrie@iit.edu
Siegel Hall 3301 South Dearborn St. Amber Moore 312.567.5128
amoore22@iit.edu
Sororities Various John McMahon 312.567.5246
jmcmaho1@iit.edu
SSV / State St. Village 3303/ 3333/ 3353 South State St. Eric Swinehart 312.808.6403
eswinehart@iit.edu
Stuart Building 10 West 31st St. John Kazibut 312.567.7962
kazibut@iit.edu
Tech Business Center 3440 South Dearborn St. Hannes Lindner 312.235.3638
johannes.lindner@cushwake.com
Tech Central/ Tech South 3424-40 South State St. Joshua Siegel 312.567.3060
jsiegel2@iit.edu
Tech North 3410 South State St. Mark Osorio 312.567.3487
mosorio1@iit.edu
Vandercook College of Music 3140 South Federal St./ 3120 South Dearborn St. Patrick Benson 312.788.1193
pbenson@vandercook.edu
Wishnick Hall 3255 South Dearborn St. Cathie D'Amico 312.567.5342
damico@iit.edu

3126224171