Close Menu

Department and Services Contact Information

Facilities Operations and Maintenance (FOM)

Service Desk

Phone: 312.567.3320
Email: facilities-helpdesk@iit.edu

Kevin Gallagher

Assistant Vice President for Facilities Operations and Maintenance
Phone: 312.567.8992
Email: gallagher@iit.edu

EMERGENCY REPAIRS (EVENINGS, WEEKENDS, AND HOLIDAYS)

Emergency Concerns occurring outside of normal business hours, evenings, weekends, and holidays, should be reported to Public Safety at 312.808.6300.

Planning, Design, and Construction (PDC)

Colette Porter

Assistant Vice President for Facilities Planning, Design, and Construction
Phone: 312.56.8974
Email: cporte1@iit.edu

Access Control and Parking Services (ACAPS)

Responsible for Campus ID, building access control, and parking.

Dana Royal

Director, Access Control and Parking Services
Phone: 312.567.8975
Email: royal@iit.edu

Greg Makowski

Director, Security Systems Technology
Phone: 312.567.8949
Email: makowski@iit.edu

Office of Campus Energy and Sustainability

Responsible for leading campus sustainability initiatives.

Stephen Pepper

Sustainability Manager, Office of Campus Energy and Sustainability
Phone: 312.567.3089
Email: spepper@iit.edu

Real Estate and Property Management

Responsible for real estate leasing and property management of rental facilities, IIT Tower, and University Technology Park at IIT.

Josh Siegel

Director, Administration and Property Management
Phone: 312.567.3060
Email: jsiegel2@iit.edu

Department of Public Safety

Responsible for Public Safety operations.

Emergencies: 312.808.6363
Non-Emergencies: 312.808.6300

Andy Yocum

Director, Public Safety
Phone: 312.808.6301
Email: ayocum@iit.edu

Environmental Health and Safety (EHS)

Responsible for managing policy and compliance related to environmental health and safety.

Cindy Chaffee

Director, Environmental Health and Safety
Phone: 312.567.3084
Email: cchaffee@iit.edu

Downtown Campus (Chicago) Central Contact

Dawn Rupcich

Assistant Dean for Downtown Campus Administration, Finance, CLE/CPE, Financial Aid and the Center for Law and Computers
Phone: 312.906.5100
Email: drupcich@kentlaw.iit.edu

Moffett Campus (Bedford Park) Central Contacts

Edward Steiner

Director, Facilities and Pilot Plant
Phone: 708.563.8273
Email: steiner@iit.edu

Barb Neuman

Manager, Finance for Institute of Food Safety and Health Research (IFSH)
Phone: 708.563.8192
Email: neuman@iit.edu

Rice Campus (Wheaton) Central Contacts

Ann Scorza

Rice Campus Operations Manager, School of Applied Technology
Phone: 630.682.6005
Email: ascorza@iit.edu

Carl Vizza

Executive Director, Office of Professional Development
Phone: 630.682.6194
Email: cvizza@iit.edu